All the old fogies

We woke to a sunny morning at the Appleby Manor Hotel and agreed to meet for pictures outside after breakfast. One of Mrs M's family party had brought his tripod so we have pictures of everyone, but I snapped a few as well. I got the group to move over about five feet so I could get the castle in the picture!

A good journey home - a very quiet motorway under blue skies and sunshine all the way to Glasgow where the traffic suddenly became solid! I can't imagine where they were all going on a Sunday morning - church, I suppose!!

The good weather continued as far as Arrochar, where on the other side of Loch Long the mist covered the Argyll mountains - a total change of weather! Some light rain on the way up to Oban, but it could have been worse. Good to get home after a five hour journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.