All those years ago

Back to the usual - dull this morning and wet this afternoon! I popped down to the Walled Garden at Glencruitten this morning to pick some more runner beans - about two and a half pounds this time, but a lot more to come! I might take a bag of them down to my brother and sister when I go to London tomorrow morning.

Bit of an emergency Blip today. I'm trying to get things together for going away in the morning, and at the same time looking out Nepal stuff, as when I come back from London I'm hoping to put some pictures together to show to my brother-in-law who hopes to go trekking to Kangchenjunga next month.

Just my 1994 trekking permit with the 'Lokta' paper envelope (which is made from the bark of the native shrub Daphne papyracea) plus a pic of yours truly on a Himalayan bridge - this is one of the good ones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.