Here comes trouble.,

Today was dentist day and I was rather apprehensive about the whole thing.  Decided to take a taxi as I didn't want to drive home after having a tooth out.  The good thing was I booked with a taxi firm I didn't know and found them really pleasant and helpful  so their number is now in my phonebook.  The bad/good news is I needn't have got a taxi as the dentist has decided the loose tooth is doing well supported by the adjacent tooth and we should leave things be.  Another X-ray and a lot more tooth cleaning and he wants me to come for four monthly cleans and  checkups.  I'm not sure what to make of this except that it's going to cost me a lot of money and  in the end the tooth will need to come out.  I have an appointment in December so I've got time to mull it over and perhaps get a second opinion.  Went home about a hundred pounds out of pocket counting the taxi and glad that I'd taken a blip before I went and set Roomba going downstairs as I left. At least something has been achieved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.