JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

A lovely sunny day.  I phoned the Health Centre and found they had reverted to a previous system  where you phone at 8am for an appointment. When you do the line is engaged by everyone else doing the same thing and when you get through there are no appointments left. Phone tomorrow at eight. If you cheat and phone just before 8am the line isn't open. I'll go up tomorrow and see if I can get antibiotics from the resident pharmacist or one of the nurses instead.  Met up with Linda for lunch at Lochend farm shop.  It wasn't busy so we got a nice table in the conservatory and sat there for ages chatting and watching the gliders coming in to land at the nearby gliding centre.  Should have got my camera out of the car but  didn't. Photographed in my favourite lay by on my way home instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.