Shortbread.

A depressingly wet day which I spent driving through roads full of puddles to meet Margaret and Linda at Muircot farm shop for lunch. Probably the most cheering way to spend the day.  Had a lovely bowl of thick, hot vegetable soup with homemade bread followed by a really strong Americano, just as I like it.  Succumbed to a piece of their home made shortbread.  It didn't used to be heart shaped so was a surprise and made us all laugh. Decided it would be my blip for the day instead of something wet and gloomy.  We hadn't met for a while so there was a lot of catch up.  Margaret had been abroad on holiday and hadn't enjoyed it very much.  Linda and her husband had been at their time share in Aviemore when the Queen died and has seen her coffin being driven south to Edinburgh.  My contributions all seemed to be rather dull and gloomy so I'll have to get out  and do something cheerful before we meet up again in November.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.