Early occupancy

Yesterday, I sent a photograph of this new electric car charger in the car park across the way to norfolkdoc neatwithice or whatever she calls herself these days. I wondered whether it was the sort of charger they could use for their car, although it is actually intended for the offices that use the car park and not for our building. She indicated that she didn't think it was one of the faster chargers and that anyone who tried to charge their car up would need to leave it there most of the day.... Sure enough, when I left home at 7.30am to walk in for an early meeting, it was already occupied by two early arrivals in the car park. However, I have no idea how long they occupied the spot as they were gone when I came home.

Having walked in (energetically) this morning, I really could have done without finding it impossible, for a whole variety of reasons, to figure out a bus home. Mr A is not feeling good post vaccines, so I promised a takeaway supper (in the end it was pizza from Great Junction Street, which was quite palatable). But that meant that not only did I walk in, but I also walked from Old College to Great Junction Street, and then back here with two pizza boxes.... I'm completely bushed and I really need to do a bit more preparation for teaching tomorrow....

This isn't a wonderful blip, but it will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.