RetroPHit

By ArachneToo

Shower room (to be) plaster - before and after

I spent the day removing blown plaster from several walls, with the blessing of the director of the building firm. Shortly after starting I worried about dropping plaster (does it have the capacity to absorb moisture?) and wallpaper (is it a fire hazard?) into the void below floor level so WhatsApped him to check. His reply was 'Send into the void', so I carried on. 

It was dusty and my lovely neighbours supplied me with water and tea. But with the use of their SDS hammer chisel it was easy. Much stronger than the crumbling plaster was the paint-reinforced wallpaper that held the crumbs together.  

The plan is to borrow a ladder next weekend so I can remove the plaster higher up the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.