Late night standing

It was a wild, wet and windy day.

I started very energised, enough to do my 60 minutes in the pool, which was quiet, the weather?

Then some work reconciling accounts, not mine. I had the heating on, daring I know, but it was that kind of day.

I was early for tap so sat in the communal area and rested before a highly energetic hour. Can't say I'm used v to the big mirror yet but it was fun. The rhythm of the tap shoes certainly helps but my legs felt it as I walked up the hill to get the bus.

Brief time at home and then out to the first Colleges Scotland Parliamentary reception and showcase since 2019. But it didn't really happen. We were supposed to be up in the Garden Court hearing from students, staff and politicians but the continuing emergency cost of living debate in the Chamber meant we were held in the entrance area. They did bring the refreshments down and in some ways it was easier to network but it wasn't what was planned. People drifted off and I was home by just after 7.30. Turned out I could have gone to Choir anyway. 

Instead I tried to catch up in Inside Man but had to admit defeat. A very early night beckoned.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.