Rainy day people

It has rained nearly all day, varying from heavy to very heavy. So a drive to the pool and then inside.

Inside until it was time to take Mum to Ingliston for her Covid/flu jags. 28 miles return in heavy rain and 90 minutes but, but they were waiting for a Covid delivery so after a chat with the guy at the gate we turned round and came home. He says we can go back anytime, no appointment needed.

Back home I watched it rain and watched Willow running in and out. Did the things I needed to do and had far too much multitasking.

Finished at 7.30 by which time I'd ordered food. Now eating for 'Silent Witness' and then bed.

I hope tomorrow is a better day, weatherwise.

I blipped the new development at the bottom of the hill. There were houses here. Now it's destined to be student accommodation and that green bank will disappear from public view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.