Thinking 2022

It is getting harder getting up as the days shorten.  This morning there was very little light in the sky when I opened the blind and I was going to drive but then by the time I left the house it was much brighter so after some swithering I cycled - good choice.

I did about of faffing before work, another failed attempt to rebook mum's jags.  How can all appointments be allocated right up till 3 December.  The answer came later in the day when I logged on again and they had opened up centres and calendars so she is re-booked for tomorrow at Ingliston.

I was getting going when a phone call changed the direction  of the day.  The other bidder, more or less at the last minute, has put in a request for a review and now we are back in standstill till the end of the month so all our plans for this week and next are on hold.  I spent a bit of time passing on the news to the team and then revising much of the stuff I worked on on Friday.

Late afternoon it was a quick trip to Marchmont as K, my dentist, had managed to fit me in.  She sorted the problem quickly and at no charge but I got absolutely drenched walking back to the car in a downpour of KL proportions. 

I've posted some cards and yet another blood test.  Am I keeping these government labs going - all in the name of science and research?

I worked a bit more when I got home and had a veggie, but not vegan, dinner.

Quiz night tonight and then Brown and Blair I think.

I won't be buying anything from this catalogue but the pictures are pretty.  And Whatsapp is down.  The world is unconnected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.