Cake

The weather was not as predicted with sun, not rain and gales. But some o my rainy day plans had to be carried out. I made the Christmas cake, shortened my screens, did the tiny amount of laundry, and put it out in the sun.

Then next door for coffee, and Cava. We sat outside in the sun, with the brazier on. It was very convivial and didn't feel like October.

In the afternoon I went to Straiton and the garden centre on the way to the Manor. #3 son was there, an added bonus. Had another go at rearranging Mum's appointment but there are no appointments available right up to 2 Dec, when the calendar stops. This can't be right.

Home I put up the screens and after some chicken curry I watched the rest of Series 2 of 'Back to Life'. It had been a good day..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.