Full? Empty?

The rain was battering on the Velux so I knew it was going to be a slow day.

Mmm what have I done, in no particular order:

Finally got the vaccine passport to work , though of course I have no need of it, unless, unless I head to Paris, or Rome.
Bought myself a ticket to Alan Cumming
Sorted some Choir stuff
Fed Willow
Tidied up the tomato plants, nearing an end now
Sorted the spare bedroom windowsill + it's been 8 years in the waiting
Touched up the front door
Treated the side tables with ring remover and oil
Shouted at 'Any Questions'. The nonsense that people talk is mind blowing. We are adept at creating mass hysteria. I get so annoyed when I hear 'all women are...'. Well this woman isn't and never has been..
Steeped the Christmas cake fruit
Dealt with wonderful customer Services at Lands End
Returned shoes
Ordered a plant as a gift but refused to buy from the place that thinks Inverurie is in the Highlands
Ironed
Went to Sainsbury's and bought soup veg
Tried to reschedule Mum's Covid 3rd jag (to which I vehemently object on medical and moral grounds) and flu jag. An appointment for the one day this month she definitely can't manage! And of course impossible to get another slot. Need to keep phoning. That's not a system.
Spoke to L for ages on Zoom
Brought houseplants back inside for the winter.
Thought about what to get #1 d in l for her 40th
Tidied, a wee bit.

It was difficult to tell if there was no queue at the petrol station, or no fuel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.