Blue skies

Luckily I got distracted while pondering going to the Commonwealth before 8. When I did get there it was temporarily closed, chlorine dosing issue. However, only had to hang around for about 5 minutes before for the one and only time I was three only person in the water. I only did 30 minutes and came home to croissants and coffee. 

I did some Apex prep for tomorrow and later we took the bus to Burdiehouse and walked down the Burdiehouse Local Nature Reserve. A lovely morning for a walk. J & D watched our PM being interviewed early doors. I managed to avoid it. 

After a 3rd change of clothes off to 'Tge Outsider' for a late lunch and a view over the rooftops to the Castle. That was followed by a stroll through the very busy Grassmarket and St Cuthbert's to Princes St and for the second time today ran for a 37. Not quite the Marathon though!

Quiet evening of TV ending with Bloodlines, oh and the news report from the Conservative Party Conference in Brum. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.