Saturdays are good days. I don't have to fall out of bed and into a pool.  I spent this morning putting things back in the kitchen and the ensuite.  Still some to go though.  And then some housework.  Laundry and dusting (I know, dusting!) and floor washing.  J and D went to the Manor to catch up with their family and I watched the last ep of 'The Capture' and then read.

I was feeling pretty tired but perked up after a shower and then to the Festival Theatre.  Surprised to realise it was 8 years since I saw the initial 3 James plays in one day.  Tonight was different but I enjoyed it.  Blythe Duff was excellent as was the fact that there were 5 languages: Scots, English, Spanish, French and Gaelic.  I am glad we did Scottish history at school.

It was after 10 when I came out but the earlier rain had gone. Everyone was in bed by the time I got in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.