Improving?

No idea, but it isn't causing any problems.

I was out early to get The Monsters off to school, then I finished off 'The Challenge'
It was a bit of Laburnum with a bit that was rotten, worm eaten and annoying me because it had been lying about for quite some time and I wasn't able to think of what to do with it.
So, I bit the bullet and just stuck it on the lathe and attacked it.
I knew I was never going to be able to turn it thin without all kinds of bits flying away to all four corners of the garage and to minimize the chances, I had given it a good coating of wood hardener. I also poured  superglue over the wormy areas and poked it with a pointy bit of metal.
It is never going to be sold (because nobody would want to buy it), but it will sit a reminder to occasionally just bite the bullet and try .... things might actually work.
What did (nearly) work was the Oyster box - I still can't get the spiralling tool to give the effect I want (that is the small bit on the lid ..... the base has the concentric circles). 

We did a spot of shopping and then stopped off to see Mr & Mrs Grumpy (who we haven't seen for ages) who are back from a week in Welsh Wales with some of the usual photographic gang.


It was back to look after The Monsters in the afternoon. No bother at school for The Cygnet today I am glad to say.
We cooked dinner for when Bags got home - as a way of celebrating ..... she has got a new job. Well, an old job really. She will be back at a (local) place she used to work before it got taken over and she was head hunted. Now she has the fun task of telling the crazy Weegies she is leaving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.