This is Bella

A rather big departure from Icelandic photos and my garden today!

I spent much of the day with my 4 year old grandson, then we picked his sister up at school. We stopped for smoothies as we often do, and then they wanted to go home and play. Bella is their kitten. You might remember that we were allowed to take 6 week old Bella to our vacation at the beach. She's grown a lot in the last two months and is quite the character. My granddaughter, who's 8, told me today that she named Bella after my own Izzy, which is short for Isabelle. Bella was playing with a grocery bag this afternoon, reminding me very much of a hilarious scenario with Izzy on my birthday last year, which Energia will remember well. I think that Bella is following in her namesake's footsteps.

A light and fun day - a joy to see the grandkids after three weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.