A Fun Day!

I really had a great day today! Started with a quick walk in the cool, foggy morning and then an acupuncture treatment. I drove over to southeast Portland (about 30 minutes from where we are in western-most Portland) to meet a dear friend that I haven't seen in a year. We had a most delicious lunch at a great bakery near her...sitting outside in the lovely sun. 

On my way home I stopped in for a quick visit with a friend who is recovering from surgery...then home again where I headed out to start taming the gardens. It was a really lovely afternoon. This hardy fuchsia has been blooming for several months now - so delightful in the afternoon sun.

The botanical garden was quiet this week - good thing, given the jet lag and the need to remember what the heck was going on in my life before the adventure of a lifetime in Iceland!

Hope you have lovely weekends! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.