More Rain and a Day with Mom

I spent a rather quiet morning/early afternoon with my mom. She woke up in time for lunch and then we read a bit before her afternoon caregiver arrived. I had my car serviced on the way home - just a routine visit. And the skies opened...it wasn't supposed to rain this afternoon but there was an absolute downpour for about an hour. Now (at almost 5 pm) the sun is shine with blue skies amongst the clouds.

Needless to say the garden is soaking wet - these aren't my typical fake raindrops on this gorgeous dahlia!  This is 'GoGo Pink & Yellow' I'm pretty sure. I thought that it was short because the slugs had feasted on it SO many times early this spring, but come to find out, it's actually a "patio dahlia" suitable for containers (well it might be shorter than usual!). Gorgeous creature, isn't she?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.