PINKTOBER- DAY 7

Hello Lovely Blippers,

The wind howled and the rain lashed down in the night and again this morning but as it’s the last day of our holiday today, the HCBs said they were still going out whatever the weather.  However, after some discussion, Mrs HCB decided just to take me out with her, Mr HCB and their friend, Sue, to Mainsgill Farm Shop. It’s a huge place and she was scared that if she took too many of us, some might get lost and that wouldn’t do, would it?

You won’t believe that they were eating again but I’m delighted to say that only Sue had bacon on her plate but I think I spied a sausage too!  I think that the HCBs have got the message - Mrs HCB had tuna mayonnaise on her jacket potato and Mr HCB had lots of cheese - oh wait a minute, I’ve just remembered that he couldn’t eat all his Ploughman’s Platter so he put some cheese and a large piece of pork pie into a serviette to bring home with him. I daresay he will have that when he gets out of the hot tub a bit later!  I’m very disappointed in him.

After they had finished their lunch, they went for a wander around and Mrs HCB plonked me on top of some gourds to get this rather autumnal shot.

The Christmas displays were all out but Mrs HCB wasn’t that interested - she said they have enough paraphernalia at home without buying any more, so we then went outside to look at the animals. There were lots of lovely cows having a good feed and some very handsome Pygmy goats - what a shame we didn’t bring our Godfrey Goat - he would have enjoyed seeing some cousins - and not in a bap!

Anyway I’d better close now as it’s time for the HCBs to have their last hot tubbing session and we all want to watch through the window!

One more sleep and we’re going home - it’s been lovely, although very wet “oop north” here in Yorkshire, but we all admit it will be good to get home!

“Men get it.  I think us men
    need you women to help
         us survive.”
Peter Criss on why men should regularly
    get checked for breast cancer

This is the LINK to click to enable those who cannot afford to pay to have a free mammogram.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.