An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

And the winner is...

Woke up just before my alarm at 7am.  My body clock is obviously adjusting to the early rises.  Was tempted to read my book for an hour but decided against it and got up.  

Had to shower in the dark as something has happened to trip the switch for the circuit that covers the ceiling lights.  It was an interesting experience!

Spent most of the day crocheting the border on the blanket in yesterday's blip.  It's almost finished.  Also the addition yarn I needed for Nikki's bed throw arrived so I can get to work on the border on that.  All being well I am hoping both blankets will be complete by the end of next week.  That said, not done any of this week's drawing course so that mean's I am almost two weeks behind!  Need to get my finger out and do some of that over the weekend.

R brought Lola home just after 3pm.  He said she had behaved beautifully as ever and they were all sad to see her come home (his sons in particular love her) It's so lovely to have her back.  Missed her so much!  I got a brief cuddle from her before she went all round the house looking for D.  She looked so dejected when she returned to the kitchen.  Cheered her up by giving her her dinner :-)

Got a text from D just before he got on the plane with the photo of him being presented with the golf trophy by Steven.  Obviously I didn't take the pic but it had to be my blip as this is a momentous occasion!  :-))

Stopped crocheting to make pizza for dinner then D finally arrived home at 11.20pm, happy from his golf trip and from seeing James Taylor in concert in Glasgow, on his way home from the airport.

Lola was asleep on the sofa when he came in and lifted her head when she heard the door and jumped right over the back of the sofa to get to him when he came in the room.  She was hyper!  I think he was just as happy to see her.  I can't compete!  lol! 

A late cuppa whilst hearing all about his Spanish adventure.  Good fun as always :-)

emergency selfie

the spare blankie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.