An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bags the bowl!

Can you tell from my Blip who might be visiting tomorrow?  :-))  In the words of Kirsty Wark, more on that story later :-))

When I woke up this morning my back seemed a little easier.  I certainly slept better, even though I am still unable to lie on my left side (my natural sleeping position)  As the day has worn on it's become more annoying and I have to change my position often to stop stiffening up.  I will be heading to bed shortly to stretch out but wanted to get my blip done as there's a busy weekend ahead and I'll probably end up backblipping at the start of the week!

Bit of a nothing day.  

David went to Edinburgh to play golf.  I pottered.  Did some crocheting, read a little, ordered some art supplies and had a snooze.  Also gave Lola a massive telling off as she sneaked into Christine's bag (Alan's support worker) and stole and ate a (thankfully )small packet of Cadbury's chocolate fingers that Christine had already eaten most of!  

So have you guessed who's coming to visit tomorrow then?  Yes it's Alan's pal Andrew :-))  He's here till Sunday.  It was his birthday last weekend so I said I would make him a cake.  No guesses what kind of cake he requested.  Malteser cake!  

I made him one before which turned out rather well.  Sadly I think he will be disappointed in this year's effort as both chocolate sponges are rather flat and unappealing looking.  I should have stuck to my tried and tested chocolate cake recipe but instead went with one that substituted some of the flour for ground almonds.  My gran always maintained that when baking, the goods you were making could pick up on one's mood. I think she may have been on to something!  

Here's hoping they'll look a bit more impressive once they are sandwiched with and covered in chocolate butter cream and a pile of maltesers stuck on.  I'm sure Andrew will enjoy it regardless and that's the main thing :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.