*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Wouldn't say I'm obsessed with octopuses but...

I maybe am a tad, love them and my new tentacles thumb ring arrived today :-)

Almost finished reading Regency Buck by Georgette Heyer which I've loved and picked up South Riding by Winifred Holtby from the library this morning. Ashamed to say that I'd never heard of her until I came across a picture of her in Bridlington so googled her. There's an endorsement from Sarah Waters (one of my favourite authors) on the cover and the preface is by Shirley Williams who I admired very much. All good. And if I like it there's an Andrew Davies TV adaptation to look forward to *happy dance*

Finished my Bridlington back-blips:
Lighthouse
Holy Grail of Postboxes
Puffins Galore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.