La Policía

I was up and out early to go visit Mitch. As I was booking in one of the other visitors heard me mention Mitch's name and turns out he was in prison with him before! Lovely lovely guy, enjoyed chatting with him. Great to see Mitch, doing well all things considered.
At midday I took Asha to go for her friend's birthday party. The parents had created a treasure hunt all around the Old Town with clues and locations...took them 3 hours! They had to keep checking in with proof of life pics etc...sounded like an absolute blast!! Their last clue took them to a pizzeria where there was a late lunch waiting for them all! In the meantime Danny, Nate and I went over to San An where Nate played in one of these electric cars for half an hour, one of his favourite activities. He drove round the fountains and did a little obstacle course Danny created...plus passers by chipped in playing along that he was the police, ha!

Home for Asha, Trivial Pursuit, naps, tea, Wallace & Gromit...not all in that order.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Mitch seeming well.
2) How much Charlie enriches Asha's life.
3) Getting my phone working - it's not been right since before the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.