Orange and Yellow

Pansies :)

After Church when we had a visiting speaker talking about Wycliffe Translations, and preaching - very interesting, I had a quick lunch and decided to get out into the garden.  

So I've tidied, I've dug, I've chopped down the berry bushes coming over my side and leaving a horrible mess underneath (and hoping the neighbour behind isn't too cross)..

I was just thinking I'd earned a cuppa, when all of a sudden next door had loads of visitors in the garden and it got noisy :(

I decided to brave it for a while, and Charlie who was waiting patiently for me to give her some tea, actually came on my lap for 5 minutes, until I think 'a champagne bottle or similar was popped open and frightened her off...

Roasted some tomatoes whilst roasting salmon for an early tea.

Then I went to our online prayer meeting, where we discovered the leaders weren't able to come as they were still doing a 'welcome' tea at Church, so I ended up  leading, using Psalm 8 as an opener, and someone else finished with the original Lords Prayers.  Its nice to be impromptu once in a while :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.