pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Firm

I don’t think LadyV will mind my saying that she prefers a firm mattress.

Whilst I am not averse to this per se, I do struggle with a mattress which is hard that it makes the floorboards look inviting, so I didn’t have the best night’s sleep, and it was definitely a two-brew morning to get me up and running. 

I was further galvanised by LadyV’s suggestion of another brunch, but this time at Archers near Hest Bank. There was a bit of a queue for a table, but as a chap who was exiting as we arrived promised: it was worth the wait. A decent fry up on a Sunday morning is genuinely one of the many things that truly makes life worth living and it also gave us time to catch up and chat properly. More important even than that, we picked out a cake each to have with an afternoon brew/nap.

All good things come to an end, and eventually I headed for home to do some shopping, washing and get sorted for m’boy’s birthday later this week. I did get to watch some football too before I treated myself to a post dinner perambulation and snapped this as the last of the evening light vanished for another day.

It’s been a really great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.