pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Afternoon Tealight

A pleasant start to the day catching up on some blip action - so many cracking photos taken over the last few days that I ran out of hearts!

I read a headline this morning, which said that we were now stockpiling candles in lieu of the threat of (unlikely) winter blackouts. I would say that Instagram is going to have a field day over the winter months, but we probably won’t have the power to charge our phones to take or view pictures. Again though, the great British public’s ability to panic buy in the event of click baiting headlines should never be understated.

Much more fun was a long-standing engagement LadyV and I had with her boss and his lovely wife. We ate, drank cocktails (Cherry Poppins rule - just don’t think too much about the name…) and spoke of many things, fools and kings etc. We met them at just after half twelve and returned home at just after 9.30pm whereupon LadyV and I collapsed into a fitful boozy slumber.

I don’t think I realised quite how much I had missed her this week, so some quality time with her today with the added benefit of good company was just what the doctor ordered. 

I was too busy having fun to think much about photos, but in a brief lull I snapped this one of a tea light in a holder.

Y’know, whilst I could…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.