Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Multi-Storey Car-Park Beauty-Contest Entrant #2

I've had a really lovely day.
First I have to tell you that while my landlord had the cherry-picker in the back-garden he washed all our windows himself, by hand.
Hats off to Bedford's best landlord!
The local Meetup group I joined when I first arrived in Bedford is quite dissimilar to my tiny and select group in Medway.
Over the last few weeks I've been working out which niches I fall into within a colosseum of cliques, but this morning I found the sweet-spot. The jam in the middle. I'm really hoping this will grow.
If I could afford to retire now, I would love to run this project full time, but my current employment situation will not leave me enough energy to devote the time it needs.
But it is so lovely to have some ideas about how to retire gracefully as soon as I can afford to do that.
The extra is from my window on Saturday when Arachne did this.

Multi-Storey Car-Park Beauty-Contest Entrant #1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.