A day for reading and play

We spent some time outside, despite the poor air quality (still lots of wildfire smoke out there) and the boys played with trucks and asked folks to read with them.  Here you can see both Sam and Max reading with Aunt Sarah, and Sam reading with grandma.  They fussed a lot when it was time to come inside for dinner, with Max crying, "Wanna read the book with Aunt Sarah outside!" as he was put into his chair.  After dinner I read several books to the boys, although they were very distracted and tired. I was really hoarse by the time we finished.

I made the chili yesterday and I wish I could say it tasted wonderful like Andrew's.  But a number of kitchen mishaps led to a chili that tastes okay but lacks that special something there was in his. Nonetheless, I had some for lunch and have a freezer full of chili to last me a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.