A day in the life

By Shelling

Mess

I dislike mess almost as much as sorting it out. At least when it's overwhelming, like in my cellar. In nine months of living here I still haven't got around to clearing up. A lot of what's in here can surely be thrown away and some needs taking care of. I'm also sure I will find things that will evoke good and bad memories and will take a long time to sort through. Anyway, I started a bit carefully today, found a shelf to put in there, to give me space to put things visible. I'm not taking any decisions, only creating an overview and a starting ground. That took a large part of the afternoon.

Most of the morning was spent tracking down spare parts for my kitchen fan, the lights has stopped working. Figuring out how to remove the lamp-holders has taken hours, only to find that the led-lamp itself can't be replaced, I have to get hold of new lamp-holders, with cables and all, to replace the old ones. Next trial is to find out if anyone sells them. More hours on google and on the phone go by before I probably has to accept that the fan might be too old and nobody provides them anymore. Oh well, I'll have to stop cooking after dark. The filthy fan is cleaned anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.