Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Sitting Pretty

Maggy and I visited the hospital today.  We had a nice visit with no bear hugs for Maggy.  It's was cool this morning and overcast but now the clouds have all cleared away - now why couldn't it have done this yesterday with the full moon I ask you.   Hey ho!

A spot of gardening when I got home.  I got the new pruning saw out and have to say it made mince meat of the port wine magnolia.  Hooray.  The green bin is overflowing again. 

I saw a few jumpers but they weren't up for having their photos taken.  This wee katydid nymph was more obliging.   Now it is sitting on an erigeron (seaside daisy) which as you would know are tiny and not full size daisies just to give you an idea of how tiny it was.

Thanks for hosting  TT JDO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.