Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

First Irish delivery

Start as you mean to go on!  Sewing supplies.  The parcel was in fact left on our neighbour's windowsill - but I spotted it and retrieved it when I went out to get my flu jab.  Subsequently we've had two more deliveries - one had actually been posted into our neighbour's post box.  The other was just left outside the door.  More sewing supplies and some socks - I failed to pack enough pairs, so most of my socks are languishing in Lowestoft, in storage.

 So I'm all up to date with my jabs - W woke feeling under par, with a sore throat, so decided it was better to wait till he felt more robust before inflicting another insult on his immune system.

After getting back from the pharmacy, I've spent lots of time in the sewing room.  W has felt rough all day, though he did manage a decent evening meal.  The other good thing today - electrician has been and fixed the switch on the electric heater in the kitchen, so we no longer need to shiver whilst eating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.