Spoilt for choice.

Usual criteria hold sway.  First, almost only, criterion in reality:-
Likelihood of a repeat performance.

First choice - Do you eat these, or use them as decorations?
"As a member of the Cucurbita family, Turk’s Turban is related to pumpkins, squash, and gourds. So, it’s no wonder pumpkin growers call it a pumpkin, gourd lovers consider it an ornamental gourd, and squash growers commonly refer to it as winter squash. Therefore, we will leave it to you to decide where this festive vegetable (actually, it is a fruit) should be categorised.
It was also given a wealth of pseudonyms which I'll not bore you with.

Next choice - Leave them in the Supermarket Basket complete with Price Tag, or remove the Basket?  Remove the Basket won, but in retrospect I suspect there was a much easier way than removing Basket - I should, maybe, have removed the Gourds and given them a new Background?

The life-sized Lady Anne Clifford in Kirkby Stephen will be there for a long time I should imagine and Jerra Blipped in on a past visit. Same with the Sheep Statue/Seats hard by her Ladyship; one of which I shot in Jan '17.  
I wonder why she's seen as making her journeys in bare feet BTW?

Unrepeatable (probably) these Squashes/Gourds and a van informing us that "The Lone Ranger rides again".  Likewise the Ukrainian flag atop of the local Church Tower.

The extra is repeatable, and I had heard of the concept; but never seen one before.  A nice idea - BUT - at ≈25 miles is a bit of a Trek for me if I "fancied a bit of a Crack" with anybody?
;¬)




6485 mebbe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.