Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

NOT a Pansy.

When "we Three meet again"© it's frequently to visit a Garden Centre.  To lapse into 'local speak' it, generally-what, turns into any number twixt 1 & three of us Blipping either Plant/Plants or, more frequently, a Flower Macro.  "Not tonight Josephine".  He's Blipped an Ocean of assorted Cyclamen and She hasn't put up anything yet, for today; as at latest perusal.
       I put it to you, Members of the Jury, IF you saw a plant labelled "Spathyphylum - Sweet" would you immediately wonder if you are expected to eat it or smell it?  In THIS case neither. NO!!! Even I, "the greatest of all men",©  wouldn't dream of/risk tasting - BUT - I did risk a sniff. Relatively scentless to my antique Nasal Equipment.
     When in doubt R. T. F. M.?  I didn't have a manual of any variety, but I did have an Internet.  Here's what I learnt:-
"Poison Severity: - Medium
Poison Symptoms:The leaves of the Peace Lily can be poisonous if eaten in large quantities. Symptoms include severe pain in the mouth and a burning sensation to the lips, tongue, and throat, excessive drooling, vomiting (not horses), difficulty swallowing. (Calling all the Equestrian Fraternity) Does this mean Geegees can't "Shout for Hughie"?Poison Toxic Principle: - Calcium oxalate crystalsCauses Contact Dermatitis: - NoPoison Part: -Leaves"
 I WILL do a Pansy, sooner or later, honest; I wonder if, as happened at least once to Clicky, my attempt will announce "Face detected".  Don't recall a face, but my "Camerone" frequently tells me "Food" if I point it at a loaded Plate.

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
If not already, d'you think Phone Cameras will ever earn that subriquet? 
OR will it depend solely upon whether you have Phone you occasionally take Photos with OR a Camera you sometimes make calls on?  Mine appears to be perched on the spiky palisade tween the two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.