Living my dream

By Mima

Tidier

Taking note of what has happened at J and T’s - where we are gradually working our way through piles of iron and so forth buried in weeds - I decided to tackle my own small stockpile today.

It was spread over a large area of ground near the property boundary, covered in twigs, pine needles, gum tree bark and weeds. I brushed each sheet of iron, each length of guttering and I shook detritus out of rolls of fence netting. It is re-stacked rather more compactly and sensibly, so I can access it easily as needed. And finally I line trimmed all the weed growth over a wide area.

Much tidier :-)

I needed the activity after a sad early morning Skype with #2 brother, who has just spent a week with #3 brother who has vascular dementia. He is very good at keeping me up to date, as well as discussing future options and gnarly issues with me. It’s always comforting and confronting to a greater or lesser extent. Today’s conversation left me very sad. It is a desperate illness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.