Gaskets

Jassy is looking at me as if to say, "Why are you making me sit here?"

I love my 580ex flash. At +3 it gives out one hell of a whack of light, bounced off the roof.

My new gasket set arrived this morning. All hail EBay! A full head gasket set for the price of a genuine head gasket. Delivered in two days. It looks like I have my work cut out for me this weekend. Well after all this rain the fishing will be average. Maybe I can fit a game of golf in somewhere.

Speaking of rain, the worst of the weather has moved south overnight. As I type I am watching the news and the reports are that there is still more wild weather to come. I think they are beating it up. The low pressure system is now over northern NSW.

Since Monday we have had 232mm of rain here in Manly. Not as much as some suburbs but still an enormous amount in such a short time.

Change of subject. The boss is away in Sydney for the next few days. Apparently there is a bit of a party atmosphere at work this morning. It should make work a bit more bearable tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.