Afternoon Tea

I set my sights on replicating the design/shape/silhouette/call it what you want of an ancient Persian drinking vessel whilst at the lathe today.
It wasn't quite right, but it is definitely a drinking vessel.
I am trying a melamine finish on it so in about 28 days when it is fully cured I will find out if it is liquid proof and doesn't taint the taste of the contents.

I also made a Walnut box.

After I pulled the Jelly Tot (other jelly sweets are available) off the top of my Empire Biscuit I was having with my cup of tea I noticed the sun shing through the icing in the cavity left by the lack of said sweet.
Me being me, I thought I would take a picture of it. I also took a picture of the filling (in the extras box). There wasn't as much jam as usual unfortunately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.