A day in the life

By Shelling

Different

I had an appointment at the hospital today, I'm going to try a new, for me, treatment for my psoriasis on my hands. It's some kind of almost x-ray treatment called "Bucky-therapy". I have six treatments in front of me, one a week. I've decided this is the last treatment I'm going to try. Nothing during my thirty years of having the illness, has helped but I found I can keep the symptoms down by using different kinds of hand cream, not having to worry about side effects using strong medication or cortison ointments.

I had expected a calm evening finishing one of my editing jobs. Instead my phone rang and my boss at the theatre asked me if I could be there in half an hour because something had come up and they needed an extra audience host. I can always say no but I didn't see any reason to. 
A different evening and some extra income.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.