An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

He wears it well...

This blip in action! :-))

I received this photo of baby Jack from his dad with the following message...

"Thought I'd send this on.  The hat and blanket remain his favourites and he's almost inseparable!"

Aw, it's made my day :D

We are meeting friends T & V for drinks and dinner tonight at a local hotel.  We haven't seen them for ages and I am really looking forward to it.  It's close enough to walk to so won't be taking the car.  Typically the weather forecast is dry right up until the time we are due to head out.  Heavy rain is forecast for then.  Oh joy.  Still, it won't dampen my enthusiasm.

In the meantime I am sitting in complete peace in the garden room about to paint my nails, after which I may nod off till it's time to get my glad rags on.  

I am relishing every second of this peaceful afternoon as the Skye lot arrive tomorrow and it will be a week on Sunday before this level of calm can be enjoyed again.  

My gin stash may take a hit over the coming week! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.