An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Say it with flowers...

Today's the day Alan headed off on holiday to Filey, North Yorkshire.

A quick trip to the health centre to have his chest sounded (due to his recent cough) Thankfully all clear, so he, Ally and Jordan headed off after lunch.  He was so excited heading out the door :-)) Watch out Filey!

D and I had lunch before D headed off to play Golf with Keith.  My cleaning lady L arrived.  Her mum passed away recently and I haven't seen her since the funeral last week.  Her mum had been ill for a while and it was a bit of a relief that her suffering had ended but that doesn't make the grief any less..  The flowers were for her and they made her a bit emotional but, as ever when she's here, the chat turned to ludicrous menopausal experiences and we were soon laughing.  

Spent a chunk of time in the studio this afternoon.  Finished my commission painting and got three quarters of the way through a second, slightly different version of it.  Will finish that tomorrow and let my friend H choose between the two.  

D returned from golf happy despite being beaten at the 17th hole.  Dinner then I managed to break my favourite gin glass (it had a golden retriever etched on it and Lola's name) by knocking it over as I reached for my glass of water!  Moral of the story....ditch the glass of water!

Been odd having the house to ourselves this evening.  Despite Alan being out and about all the time, it's different when he's away and not back in the evenings.  Even Lola keeps going up the hall to check out Alan's sitting room.  We have a day and evening to ourselves tomorrow then the Skye lot arrive on Sunday, so will make the most of the peace while it lasts :-)

Text received from Jordan to they have arrived safely at the holiday house and all is well.  I can relax now :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.