An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cheers ma dears...

Alarm woke me at 7am, thought why am I getting up at this time, there's only us here? So alarm switched off and we snoozed till 9am :-)

On Thursday I ordered new jeans in various lengths (short and regular) and various colours (Black, mid blue and indigo) they arrived yesterday so tried them on this morning.  None of them fit. They are all too big!  Yay!  Think I need to go down two sizes!  Obviously been a while since I bought jeans! Think the short length will be long enough though! :-)

The local golf club of which David is a member (no not the big expensive resort at the top of the road, although he is a member of their academy :-) has a new caterer so we headed there for lunch today to try out the new menu.  The course was looking lovely in the sunshine.  Decided we would make this our main meal of the day to save cooking later on.  Good decision as the food was delicious.  

Started with smoked salmon for me and crab cakes for David.  Both excellent and very generous portions.  David then had Shepherd's pie and I went with the house burger (I always think if a caterer can make a good burger then the rest of the menu options will be good :-)  Both meals got 10/10 from us.  There was a delicious curry on the menu but I'm making curry for the Skye lot arriving tomorrow so we didn't have that.  Look forward to trying it on a future visit.

Once home again it was time to get the halloween decs up for the girls arriving tomorrow. Fortunately after our recent multi cupboard clear outs we knew exactly where the decs were.  Had some party bags left over from last year so along with some new halloween themed jewellery, balloons and sweets, I got their party bags filled, so one less job to worry about.

When my friend Gail visited a couple of weeks ago, she gave me a little pumpkin bunting crochet kit.  I meant to start it last week but forgot all about it.  It was the decs that reminded me.  As Gail is coming to the Halloween party on Tuesday I thought I better get the bunting made.  How long can it take?  I thought.  Well it's taken hours to do one tiny little pumpkin!  There are six of them!  Now that I've done one though, I'm hoping I will be a bit faster with the others. 

So this evening consisted of crochet, Strictly and a rather delicious Whitley Neill black cherry gin gifted to me by my lovely pal P.  Delicious!  I think I have found this year's festive drink :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.