Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The magic light of Autumn

It's been a lovely day today with bright sunshine after an early morning frost.

Annette came. I did as much tidying as I could! Then Brenda came as a potential new carer. She is going to do four hours on alternate Saturdays.

We also have a young carer coming to try out with us tomorrow night. He is a physio student. I'm teasing Mum about her toy boy! I'm going to see the film Lion at the village hall.

I did a quick dash to Hexham and shopped in Waitrose. I do like it, but I don't like the bill at the checkout!!

I followed the late afternoon light into the garden, where I also picked raspberries. There was a big toss up between two images, so the hosta is in as an extra. I am enjoying the new lens and keep trying to push it to its limits.

Mum walked the length of the hall again today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.