Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Elementree........

When Julie arrived this morning, I was almost ready to set off for Wallington. It was a beautiful autumn morning.

I had about an hour there and enjoyed wandering down to the walled garden and taking photographs. I had heard about new sculptures in the woods, but there were no signposts. I was lucky to spot this fallen oak tree which has been transformed into a depiction of the elements.

Jack Frost was my favourite.

This is a chain saw sculpture by Tommy Craggs, wood carver.

The trees are beginning to turn. My extra is a classic Wallington view over one of the lakes.

This evening I went to see the film Lion in our village hall. I knew the plot and had heard the real life Saroo speak about his book and the film. I still cried. The story is very powerful and the slow pace of the film with stunning cinematography all help to tell the story. 

Mum was looked after by Harry who is a young physio student. 

The OT came today and was very pleased with her walking. Onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.