Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The tree surgeons arrived (eventually)!

Last summer, the tree surgeon came to discuss the pruning required in our garden. We have a lot of trees so this always a big job. I expected the team to arrive in autumn 2020. By mid November they had not arrived.

I checked and they were busy with Christmas trees.

No more word until yesterday. An email arrived to say they would come today. The first two made it by lunchtime and they will be working on tomorrow.

Two delightful young men, G and R. This is R. He lives in Barrasford and knows Dick, my gardener.

I've put most of the camera equipment together ready for the off next week. Some judicious cleaning and dusting is required before I show the camera to anyone else. (It's a sign of being well used.)

My bus pass expired during lockdown. I destroyed the old one and then had no way to renew it. I tried hard with the online system. Today I spoke to a human being on the 'phone. She had the whole thing sorted in 5 minutes and made the application for me.

Four more sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.