Sprout lover

By robharris35

Dell

I tumbled into bed at 4am after getting back to Dar es Salaam. I then dreamt I was being attacked by a honey badger. A metaphor for various competing demands landing on me throughout the last week?

Certainly not enough sleep but I had to traipse to the office. There ensued a surprisingly successful day on the work front. A great conversation with a donor offering us more dosh, a new concept deadline met with fifteen minutes to spare, a new laptop received to replace the temporary one I’ve used since February and preparations done for my next work trip, which, ludicrously, starts tomorrow.

We could call this smashing it, or teetering on the edge.

I don’t think I’ve had a Dell laptop before. How very exciting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.