DAR > NBO > JHB

There’s a new emoji available on WhatsApp where the face is half melted into the ground. It feels apt for today, spent on the move. Here we are somewhere over South Africa.

We have a meeting of programme leads in Mozambique for the upcoming week, which is perfect for me as I need to spend chunks of time there for my role, and I’ll stay on after the initial meeting. The route to reach the meeting location in Vilankulos along the southern Mozambique coast is less than simple.

I’m going via Nairobi to Johannesburg, crashing for a few hours then flying onward to Mozambique tomorrow. On Kenya Airways face masks remain compulsory, which is the most serious an institution has taken them of anywhere I’ve dealt with in recent months.

In transit in Nairobi I bumped into Jeff, a senior colleague whose ear I chewed off about programme ideas and barriers. He is a good listener and I’m looking forward to soaking up more of his wisdom over the coming week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.