Bigger

It feels very nice to arrive back in Mozambique, about six months after leaving to wait in South Africa for my Tanzania work permit. After the initial period of settling into Tanzania, I’m going to have to visit Mozambique more regularly to make my role a success, and this will be a very positive feeling based on how grounded I felt on arrival.

Vilankulo is the destination for a meeting with colleagues for the next week, a town I’ve visited once before with Timothy. Sundays in this coastal spot are very relaxed indeed, with barely an establishment open to buy a drink or a snack. Kate and I had a slow walk around town and eventually found somewhere on the beach, after which we walked back to our hotel as the sun was setting.

Various other colleagues had assembled by evening. ‘You are looking bigger’, said Nancy, who I last saw in April. I agreed she was probably correct. She theorised that at times it’s good to test the body’s fat cells for their ability to expand or slim down over time. I’m not sure this comes from the Dietician’s Handbook 101.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.