Home again!

A mixed-weather day today, but I've been occupied with sorting out the images for our Photo Club's first competition, so I've been stuck in front of the computer. When the sun came out this afternoon I decided to go for a walk and stretch my legs, so walked up to McCaig's Tower.

Not a good idea! The viewing platform was covered in water and mud and one woman was slithering down the grassy bank instead of using the path - why do people do this! Not kids either. I saw the same woman later on pushing her way through the middle of a shrub bed. The view over the bay was good, though why a bunch of tourist kids should sit there heads down and playing with their phones is a mystery! OK, I should have stayed at home!

I took a few pictures anyway, so this is one of them. The rain wasn't far away and it began just as I walked up the steps to the house. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.