Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Hail, weather man!

A good day today - it began bright and sunny and Mrs M and I decided to walk down to the town for our usual fish. Unfortunately my dodgy hip put a stop to that and we took the car, going on to Poppies Garden Centre afterwards for a coffee.

We stopped for a few minutes at Dunstaffnage Marina as the sun was lighting up the yachts - I think the man in my Blip must have taken something out to his yacht and he made a good foreground to the picture. Dunstaffnage Castle can be seen in the background.

Poppies is a short distance along the road so we sat and watched the sunlit scene for a while enjoying the coffee and home-made cakes.

After lunch I decided to have a walk at least around the fairly level streets rather than going down to the town, but hey presto! We had a hailstorm! Whatever is the weather coming to!

Back to sorting pictures - I've agreed to do a slide show at the Photo Club next month to cover for a member who was down to speak, but has decided to leave. I think I'll title my talk 'The Streets of London'  - someone's got to see my pictures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.