A brighter moment

A dull wet day today, but I looked up to see the sorbus outside the sitting-room window lit up in a momentary flash of sunlight, so I opened the window and took a shot. I have to admit that I didn't record which one it was, so unlike me! It's a very fastigiate cultivar.

This had better do as my Blip today as we're going to Glasgow after lunch and staying in Mrs M's old family house overnight. Tomorrow I'm attending a meeting of the British Pteridological Society (aka The Fern Club) at Glasgow Botanic Gardens - a good chance to catch up with a bunch of fellow fern enthusiasts.

In the afternoon we'll be driving across to the council's Victoria Park, near the aforementioned family house, to visit the Fossil Grove - https://fossilgroveglasgow.org/ - in the garden surrounding which the Fern Club has planted many ferns in the last couple of years. See  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2581521632262621479 Let's hope that they haven't been trashed by the local yobs who regularly climb over the fence! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.