The Uni Boys

Thekids were surprised and happy to find Emma still here this morning!!
A very full morning washing clothes for folks, delivering them back, collecting more etc etc...Saw Claire for a quick coffee too which was great. Then off to Cas Serres to see my friend who'll be moving back to the UK soon all being well. The kids walked home from school  v e r y  s l o w l y . . . so we didn't get home til about 3! We took more washing back and bought socks for a friend who'd requested them and delivered a sleeping bag to a woman on the street. Then headed off to see these 6 for a drink and a catch up. Soooo lovely seeing them all. They headed off and the kids and I came home for dinner and a movie.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Being offered several little leather armchairs for the centre...for free! Erm, yes please!!!!!
2) One of the Italian guys on the street giving me his necklace as a thankyou for the washing...I felt so so touched, he wouldn't allow me to not accept, and I think it meant a lot to both of us. I heard today, the best gratitude you can offer is delight.
3) Seeing these lot. All the boys are so lovely and engaging with Asha and Nate too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.